Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,836 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all. I'm new to collecting and customizing. I want to do a wheel and tire swap on my HW 1966 Batmobile. I need a donor car with 5 spoke chrome rims and tires that are a little bigger than the standard HW size. Can anyone point me to a particular car? I figure JL might have what I'm looking for. I plan on adding the missing red trim and a host of other improvements. Oh, I have built models (cars, scifi, etc.) for over 30 years, so I'm hopping I can do this!

·
Registered
1,361 Posts
Cheapest way might be to search e-b-a-y for cars from the HW 100% line (or JL or Greenlight) and decide what looks best to you. Next step up would be World Race/Acceleracer co-molds, then Treasure Hunts.

·
Banned
231 Posts
Here are a couple of really nice ones that I've seen done by other collectors. One of them has the wheels that you are looking for. Post pics when you're done!!!

·
Registered
2,836 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Those are the ones, in the second pic, that I am looking for. Any ideas what they came from?

·
Registered
2,836 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
Those look like the ones! My local WM usualy has a good selection. Question, are the tires on the Ultra Hots rubber or hard plastic? Oh, and thank you to everyone for your help. I will post pics when completed.

·
Registered
2,836 Posts
Discussion Starter #9