Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I made this threat because i want to know what do you think about them.

The new modification like the glowing warp-engiens on the Miranda-class and

the Excelsior-class brings new life to this old ships and they look in a fleet better

than ever before but they also do some errors like the Nebula-class (more windows like a galaxy-saurcer)

So tell us what do you think.

And the most important qustion is are the CGI models cannon or not?

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,620 Posts
I think... almost sadly, that the CGI delivers a much better image to the screen... but I miss the prospect of seeing the model... the thing that was on screen... that tangible momento and the craftsmanship that went into it... and I am, by trade, a CGI artist... but also a lifelong model enthisiast.

·
Premium Member
8,335 Posts
Bridger said:
And the most important qustion is are the CGI models cannon or not?
For the most part, I agree w/you about them looking better. I also say that they're definitely canon. If you need an "in universe" logic behind it, just say that they gave those ships new warp nacelles that had the constant glow 'cause they were more powerful... and stuff. :)

·
Registered
1,946 Posts
I figured 80 years was plenty of time for some updates to the warp systems on the Excelsior and Miranda -class ships...

I wish we'd seen some Constellation-class ships in DS9.

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes they are great but when they use them the first time in DS9 they made a

big error with the defiant and it is also very difficult to make a scene with a

model i tink they need 5 layers for one shot in Enterprise they have done it very

well because they start with CGI models

Attachments

·
Registered
7,695 Posts