Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
2,775 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
As much as I hate to admit it, my wife could be right. I don't have anywhere near the room I'd need to display half the models I've bought. So far I've got about 46 built, and room for maybe ten to twenty more, if they are small kits. I have no idea where I'd put a 1/350 refit Enterprise, were I to build one now (I own three). I guess I could sell more of those books I have that are taking up valuable shelf space, though I've already gotten rid of a ton of them.

Man, when I was a grad student I was pretty dumb. I bought a ton of books thinking "I might need that some day." Yeah right. Course, I kind of do that with kits, now! Maybe I should stop buying kits.... Or not.

So what have you done when the display space started to disappear?

Brad.

·
Registered
4,049 Posts
Well when I first started collecting Star Trek models, figures, etc... I diplayed them in a hutch my wife got me for my birthday. Then it happened. My collection started getting bigger and bigger. I had to store most of the stuff that I have in boxes. That kinda bummed :( me out because, I wanted to display them. So my collection stayed in boxes for a while , finally we got our own house. It even had a DETACHED garage. The next thing I did was "wall off'' a third of my garage and devoted it to my collection. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
2,775 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
JGG1701 said:
:wave: If ya got any Star Trek stuff......................
I still have plenty of space.
Quite a bit, actually. But not nearly as much as people on this board, like, oh, John P.

·
Registered
157 Posts