Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I am a newbie, so here's my problem. Received my Lucky Bob's wheel remover & wheel press today. Also some delrin hubs , dbl. & sngl. hub. .063 , .059 hole size...

Because I have never used one before, don't even know that the seperate round disc w/hole in center is for ?!

So, can anyone guide me in proper use of press ? picture,videos, etc. I am a pretty good auto mechanic and tinkerer - just want to know HOW something works before I tear up rims ..

All advice, help , direction will greatly appreciated. This hobby is perfect for me, home all the time, on SSI DISABILITY , yeah it sucks, but whatcha gonna do .. Thanks::wave:

·
Registered
1,100 Posts
The Brass piece you mention goes into the hole opposite the threaded " Pusher Rod" ( bottom of press). Use your new wheels to make sure they fit on this part nicely. Sometimes the wheel ID is smaller than the Guide ( piece in question) and you can screw up a wheel pretty easy. If it doesn't fit right you can remove the brass piece and use the bottom of the press to press your axle on. A trick I found that helps me is using an extra axle to start a pilot hole before you try to hold the chassis and wheel in place to get the wheel started on the intended axle. Hope I answered you question if not speak up we are a freindly bunch and will try our best to help you sort this out.
Clyde-0-Mite:wave:

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
O.K. This press has an "anvil" made into the end -opposite pusher rod, it comes with an aluminium round disc w/hole in ctr., seems to fit over anvil. Is this used for rim end to sit against when pressing. O r does it have another use, that I'm just not aware of ..( lucky bob's ) press, if that helps.

I will make an axle to fit thru hole in anvil as a guide , saw that post on here , somewhere.