Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
I am a newbie to this forum and also to rc racing. After watching friends racing their t-maxx and savage monster trucks, I decided to buy one and try my hand at off road racing.I have to say that I am hooked already.It is a blast.I have raced sleds for years and find this to get the adrenaline pumping just as much. I do have a question for anyone that is willing to share some advice.My Revo does not seem to corner as good as the savage and t-maxx trucks. I let my experienced friends drive the revo and they had the same opinion that it was hard to corner without flipping it over. Have any of you run into this problem and if so have you found any solutions? Thanks in advance......Bullett :)

·
Registered
779 Posts
sounds like you were traction rolling through the corners. Try stiffening the springs, either by adding preload spacers or buying stiffer springs, and see if that helps. also, depending on which cantilever you used (thats the revo, right?), the one with the shock mount closer to the pivot hole or the one with the mount further, I would try using the one with the shock mount hole further away from the pivot hole because this makes the shock compress more when the suspension arm compresses.

as for steering, are your friends and you using the same tires? If your using a different type of tire, the front might not be getting all the traction it needs (thats called oversteer, right guys?). also, If the revo uses the same cruddy servo saver the emaxx does, the servo saver is, most likely, just letting the front tires go wherever they want under speed. you can stop this by taking out the servo saver and using a regular servo horn (futaba I believe) or using a heavy duty kimbrough unit.

·
Registered
2,339 Posts
I've heard on other forums that the REVO's steering is better than the stock T-Maxx unit & he didn't say anything about steering, just flipping in the corners.