Hobbyist Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just built a two lane tyco track. It has several banked turns that are 9" radius. I bought my first T-Jet just so I could say I had one. Out of the box it was awful. I knew they werent great but man are they slow lol. Im no expert on tweaking them for handling or speed so Im not having much luck. At first it didnt carry enough speed to even make it to the middle of the banked curve before falling off the track. It makes it thru one of the banked sections but always falls off in the same corner. So my question is two fold. First off, is there much I can do to get it handling a little better w/out going to extremes so that it might make the banked corner? And secondly what all SHOULD I be doing to get some extra zip out of the motor? I did put the better magnets in it (blue & yellow) and that livened it up a little but still nothing compared to what Ive seen others do with their T-Jets. Any advice or comments would be helpful since Im just starting out with the TJet stuff. Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The stock tires aren't silicon? If they arent they must be a pretty sticky rubber. But I guess that is the right thing to do. Even if they were silicon I Could still get a softer compound. Good idea! Too bad the only thing I have now is AFX stuff that wont fit.

·
Premium Member
3,558 Posts
Tjets on banked turns...