Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to dirt oval, ran the first time this weekend. Took 3rd in the a-main with about 16 ppl. I was running my t4 and got it doing pretty good but i really have no clue how to set one up. Anybody running the t4\b4 on oval?? Also what is the deal with silicone tires?? where can i get some and will they fit the t4\b4? thanks...

·
Registered
382 Posts
I run both. My T-4 I leave the way its setup from the instructions. Yes its set up for off-road, but its close. You might play with the shocks a lil but it wont be much. I run mine MOD with a Mccallister Retro Ford body. Looks cool, has a high rear spolier built in. Works for me. I ran a 9X1 with a 87/16 last weekend at Jacksonville IL and qual 8th in the A with it. Mind you that was against Nitro and Wedge cars. So thats no to bad.

The B-4 I have greens on front and rear. I run a EDM body with no mounts. I use the front shock tower to hold the nose down. The rear shock tower is the rear body mount. That way I can go back to off-road if I need to without changing a bunch of stuff. I ran a 84/22 stock I think... Not sure.

·
Registered
617 Posts
I run a t4 13.5 gearing is 26/36 springs are green in back green and silver in front silver shock is on the left side Mcallister thunder valley truck body truck is lowered for a low center of grativy our track is 256' drive line banked blue grooved dirt oval. Ya I already know what some of you are going to say that my gearing is wrong but I found a way to put losi gears on my T4 I finish in the top 5 with it most of the time Hope this helps you out

·
Registered
35 Posts