Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
397 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys,

I have an old Snoopy Joe Cool Surfing model I want to restore, but need the double shaft motor that powers it... or a similar replacement.

Anyone know where I might garner one?

I'm not very good with electrical matters, so I don't know the motor's maker, voltage, or anything. But, I do have pictures.

Thanks for any help or tips.

geoffdude

·
Premium Member
5,433 Posts
Geoff, do you know anyone who plays with slotcars? Chances are you could have the motor rebuilt. That is, of course, unless the armature shaft is damaged (unlikely)...

Chris.:)

·
Registered
397 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Chris (long time no talky :()... hope you are doing well.

I don't have the motor at all, it was missing.

I've tried evilbay looking for small motors, but nothing I've come across seems to fit the bill.

Thanks for the shout though! :thumbsup:

Best regards,

geoff

·
Premium Member
5,433 Posts
Hi Geoff, apart from the onset of a bout of 'flu I'm doing fine. I hope all's well with you mate.
I'm not sure how common a double output motor is- I've never seen one before. I'm not into electric things at all but maybe a call out at a couple of slottie or R/C forums might locate one for you.
I'll keep a lookout for one- you never can tell what'll show up....
All the best.

Chris.:)

·
Registered
397 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Hi Larry,

Thanks for the link.

I think that site/item is for bulk purchases. It states a large number per carton availability.

Probably a vendor to company thing. B2B

Appreciate the help though. :thumbsup:

Regards,

geoff

·
Registered
397 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Looks like a Mabuchi FA 130 with a longer armature wire/shaft
Close, but the FA 130 has a single shaft. But the flat can case is dead on.

The one I need is a dual-shaft. I've seen a few similar ones, but they seem to have too much power, or are off in some way.