Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 93 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,366 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I know that the birds isn't offering the 17.5 1s truck class this year but I wanted to see who would be interested in racing the class if it was offered. We just might be able to get it in there if there are a lot of interested racers.

I ran it at the oval masters and had a blast. This is my first year going to the snowbirds and I don't want to run anything faster than the COT 13.5 class and I don't have 2s stuff anymore. So hoping maybe there's some other guys out there like me who want to race the 17.5 class.

SHOW SUPPORT FOR THE 17.5 CLASS.

Bill

·
Registered
1,536 Posts
'Birds are close to possible for me in Jan.I would race 17.5 truck for sure!

·
Registered
3,805 Posts
I know a lot of people would love to see this class at the birds. Maybe take the 21.5 trucks and make them 17.5 trucks instead.

Good job Bill, I hope this happens for you guys!

·
Premium Member
1,366 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I know a lot of people would love to see this class at the birds. Maybe take the 21.5 trucks and make them 17.5 trucks instead.

Good job Bill, I hope this happens for you guys!
Thanks Joel, c'mon guys let's get some support here we can make this thing happen.

Bill

·
Registered
343 Posts
I really enjoyed it, the first time I ever run trucks. The class to run if you don't want to deal with the tire wear, loved it. Just could not believe the grip the carpet had!

C.C.

·
Premium Member
1,366 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
We got 6 who are in right now. Let's get some more, we need at least 30 to 40 to make some noise.

Bill

·
Premium Member
1,923 Posts
question is how do you determine who can and can't run it? If you have a guy running 13.5 and 10.5, or any other class for that matter, shouldn't that preclude him from the class?

·
Premium Member
1,923 Posts
Interesting... I normally run 13.5 and have already been told I shouldn't run the class by a TOUR official....