Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3,650 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, :wave: I'm new to the hot wheels side, been over at the JL side so far and a little to the slot cars, anyway new to collecting Hotwheels.

I was talking to a buddy and he said somehting about some blue ones are rare....with that stuck in my mind I was at wal-mart today and found this one and picked it up. So what's the deal with them anyway? I left the Cadillac Escalade Spectraflame Blue hanging on the paegs, should I go back and get it? :confused:

thanks for any info

·
Registered
7,277 Posts
like above, yes the blue escalade is a chase car...

and watch out for the GTO...the regular one is enamel blue and the chase one is spectraflame blue.. (easy to see if they are bothe hanging together)

·
Registered
3,650 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
well I seen a yellow hummer and a silver hummer, and though hmmm....wonder if one is odd, then I seen the a blue one, then another silver and yellow hummer. So I bough the blue one cause I remember a friend saying something about some hot wheels being blue or somehting. Got home and wrote here to see about Spectraflame blues.

Found on this site that I did have one. http://www.southtexasdiecast.com/images/whips/whips_C2679a.jpg

·
Registered
7,277 Posts
Mecal said:
ahhh, so this is the infamous Spectraflame Blue?

how do you tell? :freak:
just look at the pic at the top of this post...any of the preferred series cars..like kool n custom, or the Burtwells, ..any of the $3.99 or 4.99, (whatever they are charging now),... if you see them in that chrome-y/spectraflame blue color...they are chase cars... most are easy to spot...wish I woulda picked up the regualr GTO..from the Kool n Custom series...so I could post them comparison pics...that might be a little harder one, cuz there is a regular issue blue enamel one, but when they are side by side, you can really tell the chase car...

·
Registered
3,153 Posts
Mecal said: