Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
781 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is the part of my collection of JL that I am currently working on. I love the Shelbys, but can someone tell me if there are other colors available?

If someone wants to help me complete the what I am missing, please let me know.

Thanks fellas.

·
Registered
19,875 Posts
Are you not collecting rubber tire versions of these?
I know for sure there's a rw version of the blue rag top on the right.
And color variations of casting # 842A (Coupe) and 842B (Cnvt.) are listed here at jlcollector.
http://www.jlcollector.com/842.html
Looks like there are 12 color variations not including Zingers and you have 10 there.
So at least 2 more you get to hunt for!
Happy hunting!!! - LMX :wave:

·
Registered
781 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Lummox. I didn't know there were rubber tire versions. I am new to the JL line and am really just starting to get them. Looks like I will have some work to do.

I was thinking there should be a match for each one that I have. They make a nice set.

·
Registered
19,875 Posts
Yer veddy velcome!
I'd say a great many JLs up till the current 40th and Forever 64 lines had 2 wheel variations. Maybe 70-90% of the releases had 2 different wheels??? I could be off a little on that though.
Anyway, I think you'll find rubber tire versions of most if not all of those.
That IS a nice casting, I like the coupe!

·
Registered
781 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
How will I be able to tell the difference when looking in the package? The coupe is awesome for sure. I actually got to sit in a real on of these a few years ago that only had 12000 actual miles. My brother bought his shelby from the guy that owned it. Here it is. I loved this car. I am sure you could tell by my smile. This guy had 6 shelbys in his garage of which 4 were perfect. 2 gt500's only needed paint. What a great day.

·
Registered
5,229 Posts