Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,725 Posts
MANY different ways to make the rear end stick.
Sway bar in the front.
Soft springs in the rear
Different oil or pistons in the shocks
Increase or decrease camber.
Make sure you have a wing on the body.
These are just basics...
Look in your instruction manual or on the company web site for set up tips also.

You didn't say what vehicle it was.
If you give a description of you vehicle.. chassis, body, what set up you currently have as far as shock oils, springs, tires and inserts and where your suspension mounting points currently are, that would help and maybe a fast guy with that car will chime in.

·
Registered
304 Posts
sounds like you got it set to hard. there is no give. i say change oil or springs frist. make shear you have you body on it will slide around of you dont

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It's a sportwerks recoil, completely stock... I'm used to setting up trucks, so I'm new to the whole sedan thing... is it basically the same? I don't have a wing on it... that would probably help. Should I decrease camber on the rear or increase it? It's easy to tell the contact patch of a tire on a truck when your turning, but you can't even see a difference on a car. thanks for the help!

·
Registered
304 Posts
i would put on there first to see if its helps and you wont to increase i do belive. never missed witht he camber just the springs and shock oil.

·
Premium Member
1,725 Posts
It's a sportwerks recoil, completely stock... I'm used to setting up trucks, so I'm new to the whole sedan thing... is it basically the same? I don't have a wing on it... that would probably help. Should I decrease camber on the rear or increase it? It's easy to tell the contact patch of a tire on a truck when your turning, but you can't even see a difference on a car. thanks for the help!
A spoiler will definitely help.
Start with 1 1/2 degress of neg camber.