Happy New Year to All Raceres ,Hope to see some of youall at our next Race
weather providing looks like it might be a little cool though .1-07-07 -- 12:30
heats should start,getting older an slower here SCOTT, :wave:

·
Registered
465 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Track Information

Branford R/C Speedway-- Concrete Tri Oval 14 ft wide 300ft banked track,covered driver's stand electronic Lap counting system,10 cars max per heat,Drivers track . Thank you SCOTT :wave:

·
Registered
4 Posts
Scott,
Where is your Hobby shop located ? I am up in Madison, Florida. I usually come through Branford on US 27 when headed down to see friends in Alachua. What days and hours is the shop open ? Do you have a wide selection of 1/8th scale Monster Trucks. Do you carry the Losi LST 2 and parts ? I am new to this sport and would love to visit your Hobby Shop in the near future. Email is [email protected].

Danny Plain

·
Registered
4 Posts
Also, since I am the commercial site work business and have bulldozer, wheel loader, and dump truck, I want to build a off-road track to play on and try to get some of these Madison County folks interested in the sport. Do you know where I can view track plans?
I need to know dimensions, curve slope, and proper jump elevations. I have laser grading equipment and a total station transit and survey layout software, but I want to make all the elevations to the proper proportions to the 1/8 scale trucks.

Danny

·
Premium Member
8,569 Posts
You are putting way too much thought into a track. Find an area 100X200 and think about what you like in a track, then build it. Once you have built it invite some buddies over to run on it and together you will find out what is good and bad about the track and you can go from there. From past experience, I wouldn't make any jumps more than 3' high at first.

·
Registered
4 Posts