Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Premium Member
785 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As many of you know, I am completely new to this hobby. (If you didn't know this already, I'm sure this thread will prove it.) :)

A forum member here (Mking) was gracious enough to send me some cars and controllers on loan, so I could check them out, and hopefully get a better understanding of the differences between them. I'm guessing that my "What's a pancake motor?" in another thread might have been the motivation that Mike needed to realize "This guy needs help!" ;)

Mike put each car in a baggie and labeled the baggie, so I would have an idea of what I was looking at. I then removed them all from their identifying baggies so I am now clueless as to what each one is. :cry:

Actually, I did not do that. I took a picture of each one before removal. My test at the end of this class will be to place them back in their proper homes without having to refer to the baggie pics.

What I would like to do is post my observations of each car and have you all chime in with additional info, or to correct me where I go astray.

I know this will be valuable information to me, and hopefully there are others who can benefit from my real basic review and the the input from those in the know.

Reviews will start popping up soon.

Scaf

·
Premium Member
785 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)