Hobbyist Forums banner
1 - 20 of 104 Posts

·
Banned
315 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Here's a few shots of the Polar Lights 1/350th Enterprise Prop Reproduction I have been working on for over 4 months now. Looks like it's going to be May or June before it's completed.

Some of the features the client ordered include, working Blue Lasers (2) that emit from the forward Lower Saucer Banks to simulate "Phasers". The Movie versions were red, but client chose Blue, at considerable expense, over the less expensive red and green versions available.

Detailed Shuttle Bay by Don's Light and Magic. High marks on this kit and Pendragon's awesome decals! Painted most of the details, but the Bay floor was a tad complicated to paint correctly, so decals were used there. It's actually the "A" version's Bay, but that was a client decision as well.

An awesome Base and clear cover style Museum quality display with working monitors of a functional Deflector Shield Control Panel, as seen on "Wrath of Khan". We now offer custom Bases of this type on our Strange Stuff Studio website, fair warning, they are not cheap.

Fully lighted Nav and Strobe system duplicating the Studio version.

Detailed interior on the VIP Lounge, and 1/350th Figures by "L'Arsenal" throughout the build.

Photon Torpedo effects in forward Photon Bay.

Highly detailed exterior "spotlight" effects like the Studio Prop.

Brass after-market augments by Sasser's PNT Models, high marks on those as well, excellent detail kit!

Separate controls for Warp Engines, Impulse Engines, Lasers 1&2, Nav and Strobes, Photon Torpedoes, interior/exterior lighting, Deflector Panel. Also includes a Laser Etched commemoration Plaque that is illuminated.