Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
564 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Handling Issues

Im having an issue with my car taking off like half way down the straightaway. Its want to turn right and hit the wall. Any ideas what it mite be? And one more ? is Im currently running rear steer and im having issues with being to loose, if i take the rear steer out will this tighten the car up throughout the corner?

·
Registered
318 Posts
have you tried running less rear steer?, and as for the car pulling towads the wall down the straights heres 2 suggestions, 1st try centering the servo, 2cnd loosen up your diff just a touch, im no expert by any means just a few things ive ran across in my experience. hope this helps Mike :wave:

·
Registered
564 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thx for the sugesstions will do that, anymore sugesstions? and no i have not run less rear steer im wondering wat would happen before i try it i would have tried it the other day but did not have the time that day at the track.

·
Registered
3,766 Posts
less rear steer will in fact tighten the car through the corner. As far as hitting the wall, check to make sure your not getting a glitch. Also make sure the servo is centered. Make sure your esc, servo, pt wires dont cross creating interference.

·
Registered
564 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Were standing on a 32 inch drivers stand, the car is fine down the back straight but on the front straight like rite in front of me it turns rite.

·
Registered
3,766 Posts
Sounds to me like a radio issue to tell ya the truth. I have seen radios act up when you get farther away, and i have seen them act up when the car gets close too. Are you running 2.4 or crystals?

·
Premium Member
1,856 Posts
check for rub marks on the top of the right front fender, maybe there is a bump and the tire rubs the body and it rotates to the right.

·
Registered
3,805 Posts