Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
8,442 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We were hit pretty hard by several small tornados here in Columbus Ohio last week. Power was out for 5 days and I was using my generotor for temporary power for the fridge and a few lights. Could'nt get on line cause the cable was down too... Power is back on for good now they say, but I have alot of damage to my toy room and shop. This sucks big time. One whole wall of shelves were blown down with many of my cars and trucks on them, along with some stored stuff... I am just getting started cleaning up this royal mess up of broken windows, torn up siding, shingles blown off the new roof, and alot of trees and branches down everywhere !!!
Wish me luck guys, I need it !!!

·
Registered
5,478 Posts
Holy Cow .... Sorry to hear the horrible news Steve .... I wish ya luck..... If you have any diecast that are un-repairable ... Let us know as we all here may be able to help you getting the pieces back.

·
Premium Member
10,287 Posts
I was in Akron for the last month helping my ailing bro in law and those storms missed us. I am glad your family wasn't hurt. Good Luck getting back to normal very soon.

·
Registered
4,029 Posts
Good luck bro. We lost power here for a say and my son's basketball goal flipped over and hit BOTH cars. Mine was already going to the body shop from an accident where I was hit at TRU 2 weeks before. Worst part was nothing to show for it

·
Banned
565 Posts
We were heading back from NYC when the storm hit on Saturday, there were so many trees down, when we got home we were told the power was out for 2 hrs. I agree with liv n low let us know what we can do to help you replace some of your pieces.

Good luck!!!! and I am happy to hear everyone is ok.. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
2,042 Posts