Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 273 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,006 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am very new to this form, and for the last couple of years I have been cutting my modeling teeth on building Ho scale diesel locomotives, building models from photographs to match the real thing. After seeing the work of Ron Gross and some others on the polar lights Jupiter II I decided to extend my building choices and try one myself. At this point I have worked up a set of scale drawings of the lower deck, scraped the interior pieces supplied by PL and I'm making new ones from sheet styrene. The lower level floor has been sanded smooth for the placement of new walls in slightly diffrent locations, this will also allow for the instalation of new doors and interior details not included with the kit. Also I have incressed the width of the flight deck view port and added a casement to recess the window opening and make it reach from wall to wall like in the show version. Photos have and will be sent to the workbench for future posting as the project progresses, if they are found to be of quality and intrest of other modelers in the form, questions / comments be glad to read or answer them thanks R. Hargrave

·
Registered
2,689 Posts
welcome aboard Robert . sounds like an interesting (and extensive ) reworking of the J II . don't forget to check Steve's scifi forum .
hb

·
Registered
6,776 Posts
Hiya Robert!

There are a few of us (J2 addicts). Not as many as Trek addicts, but enough to carry the flame. Welcome to the boards.

Be sure to click my www button for a view of my interpretation of J2dom. (shameless plug)

·
Premium Member
1,006 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Steve I went to your WWW. Site but all that would open is the picture boxes with back round and the small white box in the upper left corner with an (X). But no photos

·
Lifetime Monster Modeler
4,124 Posts
Steve244,