Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys...it's been a while since I posted, but I have been busy dealing with both health issues and some work. I have gotten to know a lot of you guys over the years, so I wanted you to know that I had a lucky break. I sent Round 2 samples of my art and I apparently I impressed Jamie Hood there and he asked me to do the art print for the model kit. So I did the car and their artist put it into the blue print background. But it was great news and my big break and I wanted to share it with you all. If you have any questions, feel free to email me at [email protected].

Attachments

·
Registered
4,781 Posts
wow. thats way cool. the artwork is amazing!
the Black Beauty never looked better. now get better soon &
congratulations!

·
Registered
599 Posts
Congratz Ken! I'm an artist also, and can still remember getting my stuff published for the first time-- CLOUD 9 TIME! :thumbsup: What medium do you work in?

·
Banned
2,726 Posts
Hi Guys...it's been a while since I posted, but I have been busy dealing with both health issues and some work. I have gotten to know a lot of you guys over the years, so I wanted you to know that I had a lucky break. I sent Round 2 samples of my art and I apparently I impressed Jamie Hood there and he asked me to do the art print for the model kit. So I did the car and their artist put it into the blue print background. But it was great news and my big break and I wanted to share it with you all. If you have any questions, feel free to email me at [email protected].
Nice work,you got the chrome side gutters on the top,but you missed the chrome trim line from the top of the front fender all the way down to the back bumper.I dont know why everybody misses that,it's on the car in the series,but when they did the restoration they omitted that,strange.

·
Registered
59 Posts