Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,791 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Folks, I hope your all doing well. The reason I bring this up is because many businesses are cutting workers hours and in some cases eliminating jobs entirely. I have tightened up on my spending. I just last night purchased a Star Trek V Enterprise A model and I got a good price on it, $25.00 plus shipping. I have to be careful how I spend and I am not as free to spend money as I used to. For now I will buy hobby supplies as I need to for what projects I'm working on. I'm pretty sure the 1/350 Original Enterprise will still sell but I can't believe some people will buy it without making some money adjustment to their budget and cut out spending in other areas. The money is just not there like it used to be. Guy Schlicter.

·
Registered
332 Posts
Tell me about it. I graduated college in 2008 and finished my graduate studies in 2009, hoping to start a career as a history or English teacher. I've spent the last three years as a substitute teacher, barely able to pay my monthly bills. Expenses on hobbies are a rare thing in my household these days.

·
Registered
2,103 Posts
Fortunately I budgeted for the 1:350 and all the accessories so am in good shape. But I understand the pain. With the economy the way it is, there is no guarantee what tomorrow will bring at this point. If the economy crashes again, the 1:350 E kit will likely be the last of its kind no matter how well it sells.

·
Registered
723 Posts
Fortunately I budgeted for the 1:350 and all the accessories so am in good shape. But I understand the pain. With the economy the way it is, there is no guarantee what tomorrow will bring at this point. If the economy crashes again, the 1:350 E kit will likely be the last of its kind no matter how well it sells.
Me too. I have the money sitting in my safe so I don't spend it... been saving a bit every month so I have it when needed.

·
Banned
718 Posts