Hobbyist Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Finally finished this tedious project it was a major glue bomb, took painstaking months to carefully remove it without damaging detail, thank you for looking,
the pics are a little bright, I am not good with acamera,sorry.
Buzz

·
Registered
3,454 Posts
So.... you got TWO of these? I can see the painted Godzilla sitting in the background of the first pic. I'll bet they look pretty cool together!

- GJS

·
Registered
2,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thank you for the compliments.
Batman thats a polar lights in background, was comparing it to the original, I gave it to my nephew actually.Just have one, took me 15 years to find one, man its scarce.

·
Registered
5,022 Posts
Randy your builtups are amazing to look at and what a treat it is to see a original builtup and shown here in all its glory!The craftmanship you put into reviving this kit really paid off and it looks Fantastic! :thumbsup:

·
Lifetime Quacka
1,725 Posts
YEAH!!! THat is really cool! I hate to ask what you had to sacrifice for this original (arms? legs? a kidney maybe?) So this is what the original aurora molded colors were on this baby, eh? very neat to see one. Glad you took the before pictures. The finished model looks great!

·
Registered
2,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 · (Edited)
Thanks Dan ,Beck and Duckfink for the great compliments,Yeah its cost me stupid money, but its trying to find one is the problem, btw the thronester is rarer than the gocart Imho, I am doing the wolfmans wagon now, its the last monster rod to do.This is the most tedious glue bomb I have encountered, once the paint was remove, the glue globs were all over, running down the eye, the motor was just a pool of glue, anyway its all restored, its all behind me.

Randy

·
Lifetime Quacka
1,725 Posts