Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
RC Toy Box in St J Vermont is in the middle of a major expansion. The track is going to be close to twice the size it is now. The center line will be close to 2oo feet +-

The entire track expansion is supposed to be complete in early November and a couple of big races are planned. Presently races are held every Friday and Saturday. Saturday is oval day and upwards of 4o drivers are racing. My son and I have been racing there for 2 years and have a great time. The owner is a great Guy... Check it out !! Oh Ya the food is great on Saturdays and everyone is helpful and we have FUN !!!!

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
St Johnsbury is at the Juction of interstae 91 and 93 or on Route 2 east of Burlington. Rc toybox is on route 2, two miles out of town. They have a website www.rctoybox.com. You can also call for better directions and race schedules. (802-748-1030) Hope this helps.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
update

Went to RC tonight with my son and the old track has been torn up. New track is supposed to be done by this Friday.

·
Registered
1,397 Posts
Looks to be about 3hrs from Saratoga. Once the new track is down I'll see if I can round up a few guys and come up. Please let us know when its ready.
Thanks

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Based on what I am seeing the track should be ready this weekend. The carpet is to be placed this thursday. The owner is planneing a big race in November I will keep you posted.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #8