Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Peeps!

OK so here I am a newbie but an oldie....a lot has changed in the past years concerning HO slotcar racing. Now I am playing "catch up".

Johnny Lightning cars....hey this can't be all bad - I'd love to have a sit down with the founders of Playing Mantis because they are doing things I would if I were to have a toy business. Never tried the new one but c'mon re-create the Evil Knievel Stunt Cycle??? That was probably one on the best toys - EVER!!!

blah..blah...OK I'll get to my point.

It seems easy enough ...The JL T-Jets recreate the Aurora T-Jets and the X-Tractions (gotta love that name!) re-create the AFX Magna-Tractions. As I have never seen, held, inspected, or played with either of these JL line of cars....much is left unknown.

From what I can tell they try to replicate the originals but then I find something disturbing. Apparently some parts/motors are not interchangeable? Whats up with that?

Does anyone have a link to the JL chassis? I'd like to see whats going on "in there" and how they differ from the originals.

Thunderjets were barely before my time, but have an interest in them and the JL reproductions.

The X-Tractions seems pretty cool...right up my alley.

I found a dealer....www.toy-mart.com that sells alot of these JL's for $7.95 each. Is that a good deal? Has anyone dealt with these guys before? Sounds like a good deal to me but I want youse guys opinions on the matter.

Fun fun......

:jest: J7

·
Registered
1,870 Posts
Jester7 said:
I found a dealer....www.toy-mart.com that sells alot of these JL's for $7.95 each. Is that a good deal? Has anyone dealt with these guys before? Sounds like a good deal to me but I want youse guys opinions on the matter.

Fun fun......