Hobbyist Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
621 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

My name is Mike. I just found this site and been looking over the posts and decided to join in on all the fun everyone is having.
I am a member of the HWC - mwpz71 is my name there and I am a member of the East Coast Hot Wheels Club - crewzen is also my name there.
I collect Hot Wheels - Camaros mostly and JL White Lightning Camaros and Chevy Trucks. I also collect Green Machines of different varieties.
I just got into trading and its great. Unfortunately I dont have much to use as trade bait but I try. :)
Im from Raleigh, NC

Thanks,
Mike

·
Registered
621 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hello Guys,

Richard --- I been collecting since the end of 2006 so I am a newbie at it. I was moving and came across my old Hot Wheels from my childhood and the fever hit me again.
And yes, them Camaros are a popular casting to have, its great if you have them to trade but its hard when you are trying to find them, lol
I will be checking out the buy/sale/trade section to see if I can come across some wl Camaros for my collection.
72challenger - Them Mopars arent bad either, I have a few Mopar Green Machines.

Thanks for the welcome guys.

Mike

·
Registered
122 Posts
Just liberated a bunch of cars I had in a box since about 2007 haven't really messed with diecast since then. I collect Mustang AC Cobra anything Shelby basically. I have about 70 cars left 20 unopened 50 in display cases. Started noticing JL's again and I think I'm probably hooked... again . Was wondering do they still have White Lightning's?

·
Administrator
47,477 Posts
Welcome to the boards @A.D.