Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
2,150 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just thought I would start a thread about these great little speedo's from the UK. Ive been running one for about 2 months now and love it. Ive ran it with everything from 4 cell mod oval to Mod TC and nothing fazes this little unit. You can get more info at www.team-mrt.com

Anyone else here ran one?

EA

·
Registered
842 Posts
Been running one for a few months also. It is no doubt the best speed control I have ever used. They have several features over most speed controls on the market,my favorite ones are the solder posts, 1 piece solid case, and having a turbo off the starting grid the actually works!!!

·
Registered
2,150 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ACE said:
Been running one for a few months also. It is no doubt the best speed control I have ever used. They have several features over most speed controls on the market,my favorite ones are the solder posts, 1 piece solid case, and having a turbo off the starting grid the actually works!!!
Hey Dusty,

Yea the case is bulit proof. It is actually built like a Personal transponder so if one has to be sent in for warranty repair (which they say they have never had one sent in for repair) they have to basiclly destroy it to get it apart.

The Turbo does work awesome....You should see it in ON-road:thumbsup:

EA

·
Registered
2,150 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
jdearhart said:
Are there any US distributors yet?
EAMotorsports will be the US distributors. You should see them in shops for around the same as other top level ESC's in the US.

A spec sheet has been added to My Gallery. Click on the Multimedia pic.

EA

·
Registered
2,150 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
jdearhart said:
So when are you going to have them and at what cost?