Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello folks. I need your help, please.

I'm in my late 50's, and USED to be a builder of model kits in the 1960's. Then I graduated into building real hot rods and muscle cars, etc. But I still have memories of cool model kits I built about a million years ago...or kits that I wanted but never got.

Recently I answered an ad for the estate of an old hot rodder, and since I was about the only guy who showed up, I ended up buying just about the entire estate, with my best friend as my partner. But mixed in with all the real car parts were dozens and dozens and dozens of vintage model cars, kits, and spare parts. These model cars, etc, date from the late 1950's through the 1960's, with some few units newer than that.

I was going to post some photos to show you, but apparently new guys are not allowed. Sorry. Once I have made enough posts, I will begin to post some photos of all these model cars and kits. And there are a LOT of them.

Anyway, I really need some guidance on connecting with experts who can help me to identify these models, and give me some advice on how to deal with them. I might choose to keep a very few...but there are WAY too many of them, including 1/8th scale models, old race cars, and...well, you get the idea.

I will appreciate any advice you can give me.

Thank you. -------Lump

·
Registered
923 Posts
welcome to Hobbytalk,I would say the first step is to try and ID exactly what you have,make,model,year,and kit manufacter if possible,post pics here or do a bunch of looking online which is the easy part