Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
5,022 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys maybe one of you can answer this one.I just got in a sealed Aurora gladiator from a Client that wants me to build it up for him now when broke the seal and opened it all parts were present except one.The Netting:freak:!Does anyone have a spare and better yet look at the pic does that look like original seal or a home job?

·
Lifetime Monster Modeler
4,124 Posts
I'm no expert but it looks like a home job to me too. But we are talking about 45-50 year old cellophane!

As far as the netting...I think you might be able to use something like what an onion bag looks like....or similar type of food bag for produce.

Good luck!

MMM

·
Registered
5,022 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm no expert but it looks like a home job to me too. But we are talking about 45-50 year old cellophane!

As far as the netting...I think you might be able to use something like what an onion bag looks like....or similar type of food bag for produce.

Good luck!

MMM
Bob this feels like saranwrap not cello that have on my ps kits.

·
Premium Member
6,010 Posts
Wolfie,

There's a photo of a buildup in Classic Plastic. As for the box wrap, I recall that double seam down the back of the box vividly. The ultimate test would of course be when you opened it up - did you get a whiff of the "Auroroma"?

Have a good weekend!

·
Registered
9,131 Posts
I've owned two of these kits over the years and one of them was missing the netting. For that one I substituted the netting from this Catwoman action figure. This netting was about equal size to the original netting and is arguably more historically accurate because it has weights attached to it like the real ones did.*

*If you decide this net might work as a substitute - pm me wolfman66.

·
Registered
1,438 Posts