Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
906 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new at drag racing and would like to start.I race in mobile in the parking lot with a L4 in circles.I have a couple of L4s,a L3 and a TC3 and a TC4 all elect of course.I was just informed sunday that a track was gonna be built in bayou labatre thats 165ft drag strip and also a 200Ft oval as well.I dont know anything about drag racing these cars but,can yall steer me in the right direction.I was guessing a good esc and motor and something like a prostock car.any help would be appreciated.thanks kenny

·
Registered
771 Posts
Hey Kenny,

This is Ken from www.Dragraceconcepts.com a good set up to go with would be a mamba max pro 7700kv system. This is the most common system used and is what I put in customer builds. Since is brushless and the speedo has an adjustable throttle profile you will get a good amount of tunibility out of it.

If you need anything else, let us know.

Ken
www.Dragraceconcepts.com

·
Registered
906 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey thanks ken,I have the site saved and was looking at the prostock chassis.I talked to the guy today and he said the track will be more in codan(i hope I got that right)close to bayou labtre.He is gonna get on here and let people know about it.He is a real nice guy and gonna try and get more support for the tracks down here.thanks for your help-I will be posting you for sure.

·
Registered
906 Posts
Discussion Starter #4