Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, everyone. I'm a newbie to this site. I love to race 1/32 slot cars and own a Carrera Superbird and a Scalextric MiniCooper Italian Job.
I have a Kyosho Knight Rider car that I want to convert to a 1/32 slot car. KITT came with a plastic chassis that looks easy enough to convert, but I can't find the pieces I need, like axels, bushings, guide motor, wheels, tires, gears...you guys know the drill.
Anyone have any idea where I can get these things? I live on Long Island in NY, and the places around here are pretty limited. They are helpful, but don't carry what I really need.
I would be racing this on a home system, that I don't have yet. Probably a Scalextric track.
Thanks. If anyone wants to email me directly, that's ok, too.

Chris :wave:

·
Registered
1,396 Posts
Welcome aboard Chris. Most of my experience with 1/32 is on comercial tracks and with Parma type products. I know Parma has home set womps but I'm not sure the wheel base an track would fit your body (wheelbase is 3" and the track or width is 2"-2 1/2"). Good luck.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you!

Hey, thanks for that. My local place carried the Parma chassis and the Womps were too wide. It just seems like it would be so easy to put all the components on the plastic chassis I already have.
I do have the Parma catalog and they have an Excaliber 32 chassis that looks like I could adapt it. But they don't have the measurements listed. I might go to their webpage. But did you say their products were for commercial tracks? That won't work for me then, will it?

Thanks again!
Chris

·
Registered
1,396 Posts