Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am into RC airplanes, especially aerotowing. Recently, I started offering Multi Function Displays (MFD) for cockpit instrument panels. A fellow modeler suggested to post the video of my SciFi MFD here:

Available here:

http://www.iflytailies.com/store/multi-function-displays/25-x-25mm-tflcd/

It is my understanding that SciFi models are smaller than RC airplane models. The smallest screen size I have available is 20x14mm. The SciFi image from above may be loaded onto any screen I currently offer except the 1x1" Economy. We can custom load many different images onto those MFDs, although this is my only SciFi image at the moment. Again I am new to SciFi modeling, but willing to learn. Feel free to PM me with questions and comments.

·
Premium Member
2,614 Posts
http://shop.4dsystems.com.au/4dgl-display-modules/307-oled-96-g2gfx.html

Or they could just go here and get them for about half the price, unless you feel that having someone else convert the videos, worth the extra $48.00. All the software to work with these displays, including transcode video files are free on their website. I looked at these displays back about 2009 as a possible display in my J-2 for the communication console, after loading a few converted videos, I found the resolution soooo low that I passed on using them and they're too large to fit in any of the Moebius Vipers so that's out.....:drunk: IMHO, if anyone has an interest in these displays, take a look at the manufacture's website for more and better info. Just a thought......:wave:

·
Modeler's Brand
2,376 Posts
That's fantastic!
A couple examples spring to mind.

Almost any star trek, any series.
Specifically, the original has tv screens above the work stations on the bridge. Those are in the ~1" range.

2001: A Space Odyssey