Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I scanned the forums trying to locate the size of the inner deck ring for my Lunar Models 16.5 Jupiter 2.
I am scratch building the interiors and would like to know how big to make the tan floor around the Astrogator.
I have had the model since the 90's and have worked on it off & on since then.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.:thumbsup:

·
Registered
1,719 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Good Resource...

Thanks Starseeker !
It's all trial & error work for me, I'm an amature modeler of the worst kind.
I have rebuilt the legs 4 times over 20 years, never get the to the way I want.
This time NO LEGS, going for "IN Flight" mode this time...:)

·
Registered
31 Posts
Punchcard, do you plan on having the top hull removable? If so you can eyeball it by checking out the images from stills or vids of the interior and maybe compromise it with the Moebius's version. I have built a number of the Lunar Jupiters and if the hull is sealed then it may not be that critical since the view from the front viewport is slightly obscured. Further the impressed ring on the vacuformed floor that comes with the interior is okay in my opinion.
I'll post some images for you shortly.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Apparently we are working on the same Lunar Jupiter Punchcard. I believe you got an old 16 inch version with the early edition fusion core and landing gear.I'm putting my old one together as you are, without landing gear and with the old vacuformed interior just because it is different.Like I said, I've built quite a few and this is a nice diversion from the norm.
Currently this is the stage I'm at due to other build ups.

·
Registered
31 Posts