Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 274 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I'm a noob so please be patient! I'm looking for an outdoor or indoor nitro off road track, or great bashing spot to run my xxx-nt. I hope to get into racing this year, but need some guidance!

anyone got links? or info? HELP!!

[email protected]

BTW I live in Medina, Ohio 35 min south of cleveland, just west of akron.

·
Registered
733 Posts
masi993- There is a track in your back yard. They race on Sunday morning during the summer. It is in Regan Park across the creek from the baseball fields.

·
Registered
733 Posts
They used to race 1/8th scale. I have not been there for a couple years, but the last time I was there they did. This is a bring your own table, shelter, power, and food track. I hear that electric may be added, but do not know for sure. If you are into traveling about 2 to 2-1/2 hours, McCullough's races anything and the competition is good.

·
Registered
266 Posts
I think there are a lot of bashers there, should be a good place for you. I think the Lutz family is running it now that they took over Medina City Hobby (Now a different name) They are good people. Check them out.

·
Registered
1,023 Posts
well racing starts on the 25 of this month. they race 1/8 scale, 10 th scale gas & electric truck, and electric buggy. the track is in a public park, so yes y7ou can go and bash for nothing on none race dates.

matt

·
Registered
4,497 Posts
Hey all,

I heard through the grapevine that the place was packed last Saturday night-so they are off to a grand start.

Anyways-I am getting a Losi XXX MF truck and could use a set-up for Medina. Especially shock oil and piston and tires and inserts. The rest we can fine tune at track.

Thanks,
Ray

·
Registered
266 Posts