Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4,374 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to buy some quality diecast movie cars but do not know WHO to give my business to. I want a place that sells HIGH quality cars and not junk. Someone who actually has the cars they advertise. ALSO, WHAT DIECAST CAR MAKER makes the BEST replica cars that atually look like their full size counterpart ? I am new to buying diecast cars and see that Greenlight has some good looking cars. For those of you who are more experienced in diecast car collectiong, any tips on what to look for & what to STAY AWAY FROM, is appreciated. The car scales i am looking for are 1:18 scale
Model Maker

·
Registered
388 Posts
Hey Bert,

I can help you with who makes the best what in 1/18 scale, as for dealers there are many reputable dealers on the web that sponsor many different forums. However, many of the TV/Movie cars in 1/18 scale need to be purchased on the secondary market now because most are no longer in production. The best way to help you would be for you to list what TV/Movie cars you are looking for and I can help you with what manufacturer has the best version and where the best place to find them is. I'll admit, 1/18 TV/Movie cars are kinda my main thing.

I look forward to helping you.

·
Registered
4,374 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)