Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
322 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI ALL did anyone else have a problem getting this figure thing down ?all i have really done is cars and some weird=oh stuff. spiddy was my first real kit i guess you can say and im ok with the way the paint came out but the seams killed me in the back MY FAULT test fitted the parts as they go together but not as a whole so i am treating this weird oh to the works if i can do it on that i should be able to do it on the GG

it looks ok from the front it will be up on a dresser in the corner with the GG on the other side i will get this thing down yet or i will go broke and krazy first LOL

·
Curmudgeon
6,614 Posts
Learning curve time? :lol: I've been building models for 40 years and I'm still learning!

Seriously, if you get stuck on how to deal with a particular issue there are countless talented modelers here who will be more than willing to offer their suggestions, but if you ask 10 different modelers the same question you're likely to get 10 different answers; most of the modelers I've spoken with over the years have honed their skills through trial and error, and everyone has their preferred methods. The best way to get better is build, build, build. Remember, you're not failing, you're practicing!

·
Registered
322 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
THANKS ALL my first thought was to go out and get another one but when i calmed down the back wont be seen where it is going and i can compare it to the next one whice will look better i hope THANKS AGAIN

·
Lifetime Monster Modeler
4,124 Posts
Roadflea,

I use either AVES Apoxy Sculpt or Squadron White Putty (less shrinkage with white) to fix deep seams. It isn't that hard to cover them. Just take your time. Also, I used Testors Tube putty on real small stuff cause it has a nice application tube to get into the cracks with.

Don't get frustrated....that is also part of the fun. Don't be afraid to try stuff...especially with plastic.