Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, JL fans I am new to jl, and was wondering if jl ever does any reissues, I was thinking like their motor coach series or the snowmobiles. Thanks for your input.

·
Premium Member
1,596 Posts
I can only think of 2 times they've reissued a car and both have been recent, Beat the Heat Corvette and the recent demo derby wagon. I don't think they have ever reissued those coaches.

Anybody else?

·
Registered
19,875 Posts
JL has "reisseud" or re-released about every casting more than once, if that's what you mean.

Find the castings exact name, then look it up on Wyatt's jlcollector.com and the site will tell ya all you need to know!

Here's the linc to the '73 Chev wgn. for instance, was reissued 10 times, which is about average - give or take.
http://www.jlcollector.net/944.html
Exact reissues...same paint color etc., happen once in a great while, or more like very rarely if ever kinda thing.

·
Registered
7,693 Posts
My guess is that the motor coaches were expensive to produce. I doubt they will be brought back. The same goes for the bass boat & pickup combos that were done years ago.

This was a gift from fellow HT member, ozmont

Thanks again, Kevin! :wave:

·
Registered
19,875 Posts
The Monoco Coach was released 11 times. Maybe it's run it's course or they could reissue it. Never can tell, but Mark is probably right.

·
Registered
520 Posts
Didn't know JL did a Monaco coach. Does it scale favorably to the cars/trucks or is it "shrunk down" some?

Related note - DCP does a motor coach in 1:64 which includes a detailed interior you can look at thanks to a removable roof. Yes, they cost more but are also much more detailed.

·
Silent but Deadly
4,359 Posts