Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
418 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am trying to put together a list of 1:24 white lightnings. I have a list finished but I have a couple issues with it. I would like to know where these two white lightnings fit in there.
I am almost 100% sure that I saw a Green Superbird White Lightning with White tires in one of the earlier releases. Is there one? When was it released?
There is a 69 Nova on Eb ay with white rims and base. It looks real to me but I don't see it in any release. The only white Nova I recall has white tires and base.
Thanks for any help.
David

·
Registered
5,229 Posts
I just checked Lightninglane and the only Nova is a '66, red, with white tires, but I can't tell from the pic what the base is. It looks like there's three '70 Superbirds, but they are orange, yellow, and a gold plated one.

I'm not an expert on the 1/24 and what's out there, but that's what I was able to find. Hope it helps.

·
Registered
2,815 Posts
I may be wrong on the Nova, but I believe there were two releases on that - one had the white tires and base, and the second one had white rims and base.

For the 1970 Superbird, the lime green was the regular issue and the white lightning is gold chrome with white lightning printed on the tires. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
418 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Dadvball said:
I just checked Lightninglane and the only Nova is a '66, red, with white tires, but I can't tell from the pic what the base is. It looks like there's three '70 Superbirds, but they are orange, yellow, and a gold plated one.

I'm not an expert on the 1/24 and what's out there, but that's what I was able to find. Hope it helps.