Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3,977 Posts
I just signed up for hosting at photobucket.com. Right below the window for uploading, click on uploading options. I chose 15" screen (600x800) for the pics in my thread of my Batmobile. They came out a nice size. I was using imageshack, but had a few problems there. Photobucket is easier with more options, it seems to me...and hey, I'm an expert who has been at this for a whole week now. But thanks to the advice on this board, I'm learning.

·
Registered
1,524 Posts
I use photobucket also . The pictures of Starsky and Hutches Torino in my 1000th post thread are from there .

·
Registered
2,494 Posts
photobucket is the best place to store photos IMO. once uploaded, your photos will have 3 links under the photo. one of them already has the tags which will make it much easier for showing photos on message boards. all you will have to do is copy and paste the img links into the thread and you photos will be seen.
here is a photo reference

[IMG]http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o23/crday98/photobucket.jpg

·
Registered
3,977 Posts
Exactly what pewter says...it's a snap. Just click on that IMG code, it tells you that it's copied automatically. Once in your thread, just hit Ctrl+v at the same time and the link will appear. Once you submit your thread, your picture shows up.

·
Premium Member
305 Posts
Also, to help out those people still on dial-up, Photobucket has the thumbnail feature that is real simple to use.

Click image to ENLARGE

If you ever have any questions about Photobucket, just visit their forums and ask a question.

Photobucket Forums

·
Tweak 'em and Run
977 Posts
hankster said:
You can also use the HobbyTalk Photo Album - link at the top of any page.