Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
750 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys, I was wondering whats the best method of making lift kits. Im trying to lift my Mbx jeep Wranglers a couple of HW Nissan Titans etc. All of these are 1/64. Im new to this so be easy lol. But really, any help would be appreciated. Thanks in Advance

Don

·
Registered
244 Posts
Prolly the easiest way is to find another lifted truck with the same or close to wheel base. Then stretch/shorten.......steal and install on original chassis the lifted parts/chassis.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Exactly what Beest said.... I use the Jada High profile chasis's. They are easy to remove from the metal base and can be attached to another car. Now it takes some tweaking but here is a couple examples of what I did. The only thing that I didnt take care of was the fender wells....

·
Registered
5,228 Posts
Sorry I can't answer your question, as I haven't attempted that yet.

I would like to compliment you jadacollector77 though, on the nice job you did on both trucks. I like the way the green rims and the whitewalls went with each truck. Pretty cool!

·
Registered
168 Posts
Making 4X4 wheels tires and axles. The 31x10.50's are from the Toy Zone Baja buggies packaged in the clear boxes you see at Wal-Mart. http://www.toyzoneinc.com/productdetail/MiniMachines.html