Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently found in a store clearance bin a 2011 dodge charger rt. The card shows the correct car and the correct car is in it. The error is on the side where they print the year,make and model. Its printed 71 dodge charger r/t. What would something like this be worth. I can send a photo to some one if they can help me. PLEASE

·
Registered
7,277 Posts
I think they are all like that... so it's worth... $1

what it is, if you look closely, it was supposed to be '11...not 71

they just printed the apostrophe too close to the 1

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you. I busted out the magnifying glass and there was a tiny line.LOL. I also have datsun bluebird 510 black missing the stripe down one side. Im new to all this and trying to learn.

·
Registered
5,742 Posts
The value of an error casting is only worth what you paid for it.
Errors are common in the Hot Wheel world. Anything from mismatched wheels to no wheels, no winshield.
There are collectors who collect errors.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Just looking to collect some for my son to have some day. Maybe when he is my age they will be worth something. :thumbsup:

·
Premium Member
13,377 Posts
I don't know many kids who collect Hot Wheels as an investment. Perhaps the kids are smarter than adults (they buy Hot Wheels to open and play with). I see many older people in the die cast aisle who buy Hot Wheels thinking it's a buck better spent than putting the money in a bank. I think that might be true if you sell the car when it first comes out (but is it worth the time and gas?).

Any hobby cost money, but does it matter if the hobby gives you enjoyment? Golfing is enjoyment along with many other hobbies that cost money with no financial gain unless you are a pro.