Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
4,741 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hank, I've been on this board since 2002, I am a figure modeler. I originally joined the Polar Lights board. They had MOSTLY figure models. I build monster models, Now all us figure models are thrown in the blender with everything else. The Dino guys have a Board, Sci Fi Vehicles have their place, why not Monster Model builders? :wave:

·
Premium Member
5,433 Posts
Mitchell, it seems to me that this is mainly a figure kit board. Cars have their own section as well as scifi and military. It's just that we tend to gather here more than anywhere else so this is also where all the conversing and general modelling discussions take place. Personally I love it exactly the way it is. If nothing else, I think an off topic board would be the most requested but I also think it would maybe take away somewhat from the modeling forum.
I'd prefer to leave it as it is.....

Chris.:)

·
Registered
5,770 Posts
What I like about having this forum as a "melting pot" for diverse modeling, is that many modelers who are not at all into figure building may gain an appreciation for the craft by perusing the threads of the figure builders and thereby decide to 'take the plunge' themselves.

The main problem with splintering off in so many separate forums is that if think that you are not really interested in that particular subject, you may never even go there to form an impression.

I would leave it as it is.

My two cents.

·
Registered
4,752 Posts
I think he's just angry with me for posting my Star Trek builds.

Besides, when this WAS the PL boards, we all posted our PL Star Trek kits, PL cars and PL "distortion" models.

·
Registered
7,695 Posts