Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Slotcar Fanatic
13,013 Posts
The ones I've seen didn't seem like a whole lot to me. Definitely not woth the $. And what the heck is (per description of the Boss) "Johnny Lightning ThunderJet 500 Hot Ones type slot car chassis" ? A Hot Ones chassis?? But he's getting bidders. :eek: rr

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hello, I was HALLY BROS. You were all correct, JL bodies, Some Stripes, Some Paint Detailed, Catchy Name. BIG COWL INDUCTION on the HOOD is the only way I could sell GM's. lol. The cars don't seem to be a "whole lot" to guys who are big into doing their own cars. But, I sold 150 of them. I am a retired Engineer. I did the stripe and paint work on cheap JL cars, to see if there was a market for more correct looking Muscle Cars of my era. There was, and I am down to about the last 15 or so JL cars. I now am casting resin "MUSCLESLOTS". Check them out. I am interested in what everyone thinks would make a nicer, more desireable slot car. So Far....... 69 Olds 442, 70 Torino Cobra, 71 Cyclone Spoiler, 70 GTX, 71 Duster, 04 SUV are complete. The 69 SuperBee, 69 Barrcuda, 69 Talladega, and 69 Coronet R/T, are a few weeks away. For anyone interested the Photo library is at http://f2.pg.briefcase.yahoo.com/bc/cobrafairlane/

Regards,
Brian

·
Registered
4,010 Posts
Hi Brian! Welcome to HT!
I would have liked to have seen the cars that were sold on the [email protected] but the user name does not exist any more. Also, The briefcase link does not seem to work. I am interested in what you have to offer. There are many on here that just don't care for the hassle of the auctions (buying AND selling) anymore. We get to know good people and buy. sell and swap right here on HT!