Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm brand new to building models. I got this computer game that let me dress up a super model, but I didn't like that so I want to make a super model car. I have never made/built 1 be for so I went and read a model car mag that had a lot of pics in it. So I believe I now know everything there is to know about building models now. Let's see what I can pull off.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Welcome to the hobby of model cars, good luck building your first model, if you have any questions about HOW to build a model please feel free to ask some of the great builders that are in this Thread, But since i see you said you read a mag on building, then you should have no problems getting your first model built, the instructions that come with every kit are pretty detailed and easy to follow, so it's not really hard to get started. Welcome to Hobbytalk. Can't wait to see how your first model comes out.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Oh no this is my 42nd car.

I was going for a TV show style story telling. But I did it wrong. I needed to start in the middle then go back to the start. So seeing that I did that wrong ill have to start with the beginning, then fast foreword to the meddle, then go back somewhere to the end then back to the start.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Oh and that mag had nothing to do with building models, it was model cars for dummys, that has a lot of pics. And it was scratch and sniff.

Thanks for the worm welcome Chevyguy. Remember you said I can ask for help if I need it. Ok here gos.

I need to no what that pink cars color was name is. U follow me. I'm talkin this way to keep the other guys from noing what I'm talkin bout.............lol:freak:

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thanks MadCap...........How would I do that. Just go to AMT.com and submiting it to them ?????

·
Registered
69 Posts