Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm new to oval (well, not new, but my first oval car was the fiberglass 10L and my last was the 10LSS) and I'm wondering which car/type of car works well on a flat carpet oval. My local track is considering running oval and I'm itching to go fast and turn left again. Parts support is not an issue because there's no support for any oval cars yet and setup help isn't a factor because we're all touring car racers and nobody owns an oval car yet. Basically, I'm starting from scratch with, like I said, I flat (read COMPLETELY FLAT) carpet oval. Any suggestions? Thanks.

·
Registered
3,581 Posts
im sure your local hobbyshop can get associated parts, so id say go with a l4. not the best, but with any other car, your gonna have some real bad downtime if ya break !!

·
Registered
1,729 Posts
All of todays cars can be fast in the right hands. Choose the car that alot of folks are running where you plan to race. Most people are willing to give some set up advise to get you close to start. Helps to have parts available also.

·
Registered
877 Posts
Best car for flat carpet is the most loaded question out there ...Because everyone has a preference...Basically to whom ever they run for ...Your best bet is to read these forums in the product support area and pick one ...Hyperdrive ..KSG ....Customworks...RIP..Leading Edge...Raptor...Maverick..
Associated.. Darkside...And many more...If you need any setup help ..Please feel free to email me ... [email protected] I would be glad to help...

·
Premium Member
2,320 Posts
Humpty is right just make sure your local shop has the parts you need for whatever car you purchase. Its not cool if you buy brand A and all they have is Brand B parts.

·
Registered
771 Posts
Just remember that a complicated car with alot of adjustment such as my KSG Gen 2 can be a benifit in the hands of an experiance racer and a nightmare in the hands of a new racer.