Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
4,551 Posts
when assembling with shoe go i have found it to be best to do it before you do the bars.. i use an old pan car chassis plate. i set the cells on it while glued.. i hve found this gives the perfect cell spacing to fit into cars.. it is also nice because you can keep the cells tight against the grafite so there totally inline..

·
Registered
1,633 Posts
I Know i am a bad driver!! LOL I just need a good setup and i am sure i can do the rest at the wheel i am not a bad drive it is just a crap setup? I am not a good chassi guy wish i was because i think i could make the A main if i could set the car up good? When can be a aprt of team 595 again?

Brandon

·
Registered
354 Posts
I Have Not Treid The Shoe Goo. I Cant Find It Anywhere. I Have Been Using Gorilla Glue. They Have It At Lowes And Home Depot. Just Use A Little!!! To Much And They Will Stay Where You Sit Them Down At Forever!! Kinda Like That Old Penny Glued To The School Desk Trick. (man I Hated That)

·
Registered
7,343 Posts
I know that a couple stores in my area sell a product called something like XP2000 that IS the same thing as the ShoeGoo. Shoe Goo should be in EVERY tool box, at every track.

I use it to glue my switch to the speed control, my power capacitor (For the Spektrum) to the chassis. (I just put one in Each Car)

It's great because you take break it loose and roll it with your fingers to get it off (unlike Superglue or something)

·
Livin in an Altered State
702 Posts
Plumbers Goop is the same as Shoe Goo. You can find it at any home improvement store.

·
Registered
2,974 Posts
Shoe Goo too?

BOB LEE 00 said:
I Have Not Treid The Shoe Goo. I Cant Find It Anywhere.
Bob, First off, Welcome to Hobby Talk, I told you there was info on everything here.