Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello , im new to this h.o forum board and seen all the other track pictures and thought you might like to see our track,what we have is a 6 lane afx set up on a 9'x14' table with 73 feet of track laid out, we call it frankenstein speedway because of all the homemade peices in the track,the track is built with all 9'' 12'' 15'' inch turns, the track is really fast with the all homemade bank turns which you can see there is nothing flat on the whole track,the whole track has the cork railing and has all been bondo to finish the seems and cork ,which right now its in primer and needs finished painted, but i am taking it apart and moving it to my garage to make it bigger so i thought i would post a few pics before taking it down, we will have the new track done in a few weeks and i will post the pics of the new track, we run tyco phaze 2 cars on here and its really fast,its set up on the computer for race programs and timing system. thanks for lookin at my track let me no what you think about it, the track is in illinois and we race every tuesday night with about 10 racers every week, thanks gary

·
Duke Dave of Sealand
2,879 Posts
Track look nice Racin....how long is it?

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
track

right now its only 73 feet of track but i just took it down to put in my garage , it will be over 100 foot after i finish,im making 4 12'' 15'' 18'' 6 lane bank turns and adding more straights so it will be 24 foot long and 6 feet wide when im finished, thanks for lookin at our track there was alot of hard work put into it with all the hand made bank turns and all the puttying and cork work and painting. thanks gary

·
Model Murdering
7,331 Posts
Hi Gary, Thanks for sharing! Very nice banks, smooth. The elavation changes are nice and subtle. This track looks very fast just sittin' there. BH

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
banks