Hobbyist Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m fairly new to collecting and know that error card cars can be a hot item to find. I came across one I've never seen before, a reverse placement of the car on the BACK of the card. I’ve seen plenty of upside down or flipped cars, but never one with the car on the back of the card. If anyone knows of potential value and or where to get it appraised that would be awesome!!

·
Premium Member
9,816 Posts
Welcome to the forums and awesome find congrats.👍

Reactions: Michaelkeith

·
Administrator
37,317 Posts
Where did you find it?

Is the plastic reinforcement around the hanger tab on both sides?

We usually recommend you look at the ebay sold listings to get a current market value for the regular castings and then at the error cards to find one like you have in hand. Can you feel the glue residue on the front of the card too? I can see some in the photo - where the blister would be normally attached.

Reactions: samace22

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Where did you find it?

Is the plastic reinforcement around the hanger tab on both sides?

We usually recommend you look at the ebay sold listings to get a current market value for the regular castings and then at the error cards to find one like you have in hand. Can you feel the glue residue on the front of the card too? I can see some in the photo - where the blister would be normally attached.
I found it on the shelf at Walmart a little while back. The front of the card feels smooth and there is no noticeable glue residue. There is some wear on the front of the card, but it doesn’t seem to be from glue.
I’ll check eBay, thank you!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Usually errors that can be manufactured at home are not highly valuable. Must have been interesting trying to scan that barcode at the store checkout.