Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
315 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I recently bought a dx3s dsm1 model from losi parts house wheen it arived (wendsday) I took it out of the box powered it up only to find that the screen was all garbled and unreadable. The radio was in this condition out of the box i did not drop it and there were no major signs of damage to the shipping container. i had just gotten off work at 9 eastern time lph closes at 5 pacific so i have to wait till i get out of amt school the next day (yesterday) so when i get out i give the guy a call and this lady answers the phone and somewhat politely tells me i need to send it in to horizon for servicing. (keep in mind i just payed 240 dollars for this radio) im a college student so im on a tight budget and this woman wants me to spend more money to send a brand new radio into horizon? where i might not see it for months? i dont think so.... so i call back and ask for the manager a man named steve. after argueing with him for a while i tell him goodbye. (i was not profane and i made no threats) he called me back telling me "I reviewed our return policy on radios and im sorry but i was wrong i will take them back and refund your shipping and send you out a new radio" This is quite contrary to what his website says. so I am verry confused and I dont know what to do. right now i have a brand new broken dx3s sitting in my kitchen all boxed up. and im basicly being told "sux" by this guy who altho if he holds his word im getting a new radio, im a bit wearry about. Tell me what you think guys?

THANKS
Sean Scott

·
Registered
10,839 Posts
i would call horizon, and tell them the problem you are having, they are pretty good people, i had a bad sr3000 receiver out of the box and they sent me a new one, not even wanting me to send the messed up one back to them, they may work with you as long as you have receipt.

·
Registered
463 Posts