Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well i have some Q's for thoes of u that run outlaw cars on the oval what is the best motor to run in the .12 and .15 is the .18's worth getting i am thinking of getting a rossie bigblock .15 to run this car i am running foums on it thanks

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Maverick Racing
no do u grove yours?? i am new to the dirt oval ... i usley run off road and do u have a pic of a groved foam???

·
Banned
1,279 Posts
BOWTIE1 said:
Maverick Racing
no do u grove yours?? i am new to the dirt oval ... i usley run off road and do u have a pic of a groved foam???
Ive never ran foams on dirt before, thats why I was asking.

About the Big block motors, the .15 Rossi motors are probably faster than all of the .18 motors. How big is your budget?

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
hmmmmmnot too big i am trying to do this on a budget yea i was thinking about the bigblock .15 bt nova i dont know how much it is .. i am looking for 1 i also have a sweet 21 to trade for a bigblock .15 hehe what r u running on the oval?

·
Registered
49 Posts
as for motor...stick with the rossi based .12's ...they put out plenty of power and are legal at any track.

i run an rb, but the mugen engines are good as well.

craig

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
hey
dirtoval.com
i have not run it yet trying to get it set up there is a trace in wetherford,Tx that run oval with a 240ft drive line
i am going to run in the outlaw class i am going to run a picco integra
also i am running on foam's with a MT12 in it i cant fine noone to help me set the car for dirt tho :( so i am going to my best to set it up this is my first on-road car so i am verry new to it :D
thanks

·
Registered
90 Posts