Hobbyist Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well i just received my first inner case of Pony Power Release 1 last week.
I purchased a inner case looking for a WL.
When I do not find any WL's. I use the cars for gifts for my son when he is good at school or just rewards. He picks the car he will get for a reward.
He was more excited then I when the new case arrived he had new cars to choose from.
The last few days have been under 30deg outside so he had a good chance of opening cars.
He want straight for the new case to choose what cars to work for. By the end of the weekend he earned 3 cars today we opened then.
Guess what not one of the three Javelins will roll. I opened all three. One of each of the others in the release will not roll.

To make up for it I let him into the secret box. He has to reach in and not look. That is where I keep my extra BWF and Corvettes his favorite .

I have been collecting JL for around 5 years most of my collection is Corvettes and BWF cars.
I have never had one issue with any of them.
I very disappointed in the quality of the collection under RC2 management.

Regards
Brian

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
eyecandy said:
I bought 2 of the new ones so far, a javelin and a VW eetle...both are very nice quality
The casting looks great But the axles are not secured so the cars will not roll.

·
Registered
318 Posts
I got a few of the newer release JL's over the weekend...no issues at all. Wheels all roll freely and no loose parts.

As a side note, I compared the new '59 Cadillac Convertible to one of the older releases and the overall quality is the same.

·
Registered
4,095 Posts
crash1mac said:
Guess what not one of the three Javelins will roll. I opened all three. One of each of the others in the release will not roll.

To make up for it I let him into the secret box. He has to reach in and not look. That is where I keep my extra BWF and Corvettes his favorite .