Hobbyist Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Model Murdering
7,334 Posts
Oh you Ford guys? Are those some kind of special glasses? All the worlds a "V". A Porsche "V"-12? Snort chuckle. Did Ford buy them out too and bend all the engine cases? Just funnin' Pete, I'm a retired aircooled Porsche/VW mechanic, so I'd love to see a nicely executed Ghia. Mike has a point about the GT-40, It is popular and has some classic, zoopy lines! Any new twist on an ABD (already been done) body would be cool. Something new? All the better! Dare I say do'em all. Bill

· Model Murdering
7,334 Posts
Wingin' it !

Some type of nifty re-insertable (is that even a word?) break away device would really set it apart! A firm snap fit so it doesnt rattle but will pop off when you drill the wall or smack the floor. Is that what your talking about? I just cant think of anything right this minute. Wings have the life span like an icecream sandwich around here. As far as the pitch angle goes, how about a Harry High School wind tunnel (LOL) made from a box with a clear insert or a thrift store plexiglass aquarium, a shop vac, and an automotive smoke machine (we used for checking engine vacuum leaks, and body seal leaks) I'm sure you've seen one Pete all the good shops have them. I only bring it up because of your obvious concerns for the details. We all know what body shapes work good, more or less. A bench top wind tunnel may seem ridiculous to some, but at the velocity the modern slots produce, and the close competition; the winning edge is often in the hundredths or thousandths. Just a weird idea from a weird guy, but it would again set your design apart in yet another way. Zoopy looks are cool but slippery wins races!

· Model Murdering
7,334 Posts
Don't Laugh, but what the heck?